WebRTC Failure (Chrome)

Skip to a section

When you first join UberConference using your computer via the Chrome, you will be asked to Allow or Deny letting UberConference use your camera and microphone.

UberConference does not use your camera but does use your microphone for the call. If you ever selected Deny then every time you try to connect you audio via your computer, you'll get a WebRTC Failure alert. 


Here's how you can revert it back:

  • Click on the camera icon in the browser bar
  • Select Always allow...

UberConference Tip: Only the latest stable, consumer release of Google Chrome is supported. Beta, Canary, and Developer versions are not supported.