Adjust Your Conference Settings

Skip to a section

Automatic recording, chat transcript, entry/exit chimes: just a few examples of some of the settings you can customize for your conferences.

You can view your conference settings and make adjustments by either:

  • Selecting Conference Settings in your Profile drop-down
  • Selecting the Gear icon in your active conference

check conference settings

Let's take a closer look at the individual settings housed under Conference Settings. Looking to change your conference # or URL?

Hold Music

Here you can:

  • Select pre-recorded hold music
  • Upload your own hold music (Business)
  • Enable/disable hold music for Organizer

To upload your own music:

  • Your Team Admin must enable this feature
  • File format must be .mp3
  • File must be less than 10MB

UberConference Tip: Rather have no hold music play? Select Silence from the drop-down menu.

Custom Greeting

Free

This section is defaulted to the Joining Conference Now greeting. You'll need to upgrade to customize your own greeting. 

Business

To upload your own custom greeting to play when Participants join:

  • Your Team Admin must enable this feature
  • File format must be .mp3
  • File must be less than 10MB

Learn more about adding a custom greeting.

Additional Security

Free

This section is defaulted to Don’t Require PIN for my conferences. You’ll need to upgrade to require a PIN.

This section will still display an Organizer and Participant PIN, however. That's because Free accounts can only join their own conferences without a PIN.

If Free accounts invite others to their conferences, or if the Organizer calls into their conference from a different number than the one tied to their account, they'll need to use the PINs provided.

Business

Here you can:

 

Joining

Here you can:

  • Enable conferences to begin without you
  • Disable conferences to begin without you (places Participants on hold)

If you enable, the conference will just need 2 Participants to connect to officially start.

If you disable, you’ll see an Organizer PIN appear in your Settings view. Use this only if you don’t use your Organizer phone # to call into your conference.

Screen Sharing

Here you can:

  • Enable Participants to take over screen share
  • Disable Participants to take over screen share

Learn more about sharing your screen.

Automatic Recording

Here you can: 

  • Enable automatic call recording
  • Disable automatic call recording

If you enable, your Participants will hear an audio prompt alerting them that the conference is being recorded. If your option is grayed out, that means your Admin has disabled this feature.

UberConference Tip: These recordings are audio only. Learn more about recording your calls.

Chat Logging

Here you can:

  • Enable chat logging
  • Disable chat logging

If this feature is enabled:

  • Participants will be notified at the top of the chat screen
  • Chat logging is not retroactive - only applied to future chats

If this feature is disabled:

Organizer will not be able to access chat transcripts. If this option is grayed out, that means your Admin has disabled this feature. 

Recording Access

Here you can:

  • Enable access to recorded calls
  • Disable access to recorded calls

 

If this feature is enabled, you’ll be able to:

  • Forward your call summary email to Participants (includes recording link)
  • Copy and send the link from your web browser after clicking Play on your conference summary

UberConference Tip: Even if this feature isn’t enabled, Organizers can always download a recording and send the .mp3 to Participants.

Concerned over security? We ensure your links aren’t indexed by search engines - keeping your conference information private to your intended Participants.

Learn more about recording your calls.

Chat Transcript Access

Here you can:

  • Enable access to chat transcripts
  • Disable access to chat transcripts

If this feature is enabled, you’ll be able to:

  • Download the chat transcript from your conference summary
  • Copy and send the link after clicking Download on your conference summary

Concerned over security? We ensure your links aren’t indexed by search engines - keeping your conference information private to your intended Participants.

If this option is grayed out, that means your Admin has disabled this feature.

Exit & Entry Chimes

Here you can:

  • Enable Entry/Exit Chimes
  • Disable Entry/Exit Chimes

If this feature is enabled: An entry chime will play for the first 5 Participants who join An exit chime will play for the last 5 Participants who leave.

If this feature is disabled: An entry chime will play for the 1st Participant (just to alert the Organizer).

Auto Expand Chat 

Here you can:

  • Enable auto-expand for chat
  • Disable auto-expand for chat

If enabled, your chat sidebar will auto-expand after the first message.

Time Zone

Here you can set your preferred time zone based on your location.

 

You can always adjust your default time zone for all conferences, or for just a specific conference.