On Hold & Suspended Accounts

Skip to a section

On Hold Accounts

If your account is placed on hold, that means that we were not able to process your payment, i.e. your credit card was declined.

In those cases, we email your Team Admin the same day. During the hold state, all of your UberConference lines are still active.

The Team Admin you will hear an IVR at the beginning of your calls reminding you to update your payment. You'll also see a banner notification displayed across your UberConference dashboard.

Suspended Accounts

If we still have not received payment after 30 days, your account will be placed in a Suspended state.

Your UberConference lines will no longer be active and the Team Admin will hear an IVR stating that your account has been suspended and that payment is required in order to reinstate the account.

With suspended accounts, your Participants will also hear a similar IVR when trying to dial into your lines.

Addressing On Hold Accounts

If your account was placed on hold, chances are you just need to update your payment information on your Billing page.

Once you've updated this information, we'll process the payment. As long as this is successful, your account will be taken off of hold.

Addressing Suspended Accounts

If your account was placed in a suspended state, you'll need to first check your Billing page to ensure that your payment information is correct.

Once you've verified this, you'll need to reach out to our support team before your account can be reinstated.