Lock a Conference

Skip to a section

Locking a conference prevents new Participants from joining, either through the web or phone. Before you can lock a conference, you must:

  • Be the Organizer
  • Join the conference

If accessing your conference from the web, click on the Lock icon to lock your conference. If accessing from your phone, press ##.

Keep in mind that once you lock a conference, no new Participants can join. If a Participant tries to join, we’ll notify you.

On the Participant’s end, we’ll display a pop-up alerting them that the conference has been locked. If they’re accessing via phone, we’ll play an automated message.

UberConference Tip: Ending a conference will reset the lock feature.