Downgrade an Account

Skip to a section

If you need to remove a user from your Team account, follow these steps:

  • Click on My Team from your profile drop-down
  • Navigate to Active Accounts
  • Click on the drop-down arrow next to the team member's name
  • Select Downgrade from the drop-down menu
  • Confirm the changes to your account

Downgrading a team member will free up the line they were using (either Local or Toll-Free). You should see the available line displayed under Team>Account.

Common Questions

Does downgrading an account mean I don't have to pay for that line?

No, you'll still continue to be charged for the line or lines that you've downgraded from team members. When you downgrade a team member, you're just removing that user from your team and that # from that team member's account.

You still have that line available to assign to either an existing team member or a newly invited team member.

How do I stop paying for a line I'm not using? 

To completely remove a local or toll-free line from your Team Account, reach out to our support team directly.

What happens to a downgraded user?

A downgraded user is removed from your team account and the # associated with their account is removed. They are reverted to a Free account with a different #.

Can I assign an old number to a new team member?

Depending on the time frame from when you downgraded the team member to when you added a new one. Just reach out to our support team and let them know the users and #s you want to assign.